top of page

Scholarship Information

Scholarships accepted through September 16


The PASAE Foundation was created to compliment PASAE’s support of Pennsylvania’s association community. Since 2011, the PASAE Foundation has awarded nearly $8000 in scholarships to 20 individuals.  


The Foundation awards scholarships each year of up to $500 to individuals seeking to grow their knowledge in the association management profession or pursuing an association-related credential or continuing education, including educational course costs associated with professional certification such as CAE, CMP, or CCE. The scholarships can be used for many of the PASAE programs; such as: PASAE's Connections Conference, CAE Prep Course, any/all Taste of Success lunch-and-learn programs, and/or Collaborative Leadership conference. 

ELIGIBILITY: A limited number of scholarships are available and vary each year. To be considered for a scholarship award, individuals must have a minimum of one year of association experience and be willing to serve on a PASAE Foundation or PASAE committee if chosen as a scholarship recipient. 


JUDGEMENT CRITERIA: Applications are judged based on pertinence of education/training to association management profession, as well as the level of involvement and activities with community or professional organizations. Priority is given to new applicants, PASAE members, and individuals working towards a credential.


LIMITATIONS: Scholarship awards are paid directly to PASAE and must be used in the year designated or the award will be forfeit. PASAE Foundation Directors and management staff are not eligible.


DEADLINE TO APPLY: September 16, 2022.



Past Scholarship Recipients:

  • Sara Bustard, CAE

  • Joseph Ricci

  • Jennifer McConnell

  • Amanda Crouse

  • Jackie Antonucci

  • Kristin Bleiler, CMP

  • Julie Bly

  • Tami Brehm

  • Johanna Byrd, ACSW, CAE, IOM

  • Ryan Conrad

  • Molly Corman

  • Kathleen DeMarco, CAE

  • Cristy Doyle

  • Jennifer Keeler

  • Lindsey Killian

  • Rebecca May-Cole

  • Denise Ott

  • Brenda Penyak 

  • Diane Powell

  • Abby Schrum, CMP

  • Kate Sherman

  • Toyca Williams

bottom of page