top of page

Scott D. Jackson
Leadership Award

Scott D. Jackson believed in the power of associations. Nearly 30 years ago, he joined with a group of like-minded individuals to establish the Pennsylvania Society of Association Executives.


Throughout his life, Scott dedicated himself to excellence in his association as well as PASAE, serving as Chair in 2003 and 2004. Each year, PASAE honors an association management professional who exemplifies Scott’s leadership skills.

The Scott Jackson Leadership Award recognizes an association professional who demonstrates a strong work ethic, willingness to give back and exemplifies what it means to be a leader.

Scott Jackson 3.jpg

Carrie Amann (left), 2022 Foundation Vice Chair & Margaret Bauer (right), 2022 Foundation Awards Committee Chair, present Jan Reisinger (center) with Scott D. Jackson Leadership Award. 

Congratulations to the 2022 Honoree - Jan Reisinger, MBA, CAE!

Jan has served as PASAE Chair, having just concluded her term as Immediate Past Chair, and has also served on the Foundation Board, along with PASAE’s Legislative, Innovations, Nominating and Finance Committees. She’s also served as a discussion facilitator for the yearly CAE study group sessions.


When she received the award, which was a surprise until it was announced, Jan shared how humbled she was to be recognized among her peers. “I love what I do. In the association industry, you have to have a certain skillset, a little bit of craziness and a great love for all that we do. Wow, I don’t even know what to say. Thank you so much. This is a huge honor.”


In bestowing the accolades, PASAE Foundation Vice Chair Carrie Amann said, “Jan, you are more than deserving of this honor. We celebrate you today and thank you for all you do for the membership of PASAE. Congratulations!

Scott D. Jackson Leadership

Award Recipients:

2022: Jan Reisinger, MBA, CAE

2019: Karen Sweigard
2017: Leeann Sherman, MPS, CAE

2016:  Heather Sharar
2015:  Margaret Bauer, CAE
2014:  Daniel Tunnell
2013:  Corrine Shearer, CAE
2012:  Paul McMillan
2011:  David F. Sheppard, Jr., CAE
2010:  Debra S. Tingley
2008:  Jay Himes
2007:  Anne Shuman

Any individual or association members who are current PASAE members can nominate another current member who meets the award criteria.


All received nominations are reviewed by the PASAE Foundation Awards Committee. The award is then announced during the Foundation's annual event.

To be nominated, candidates must meet the following criteria:

  • Be currently serving or has served as a member of an association executive leadership team. 

  • Has at least 10 years of association management experience.

  • Has demonstrated a long-standing commitment to PASAE through leadership and service to PASAE above the level of participatory, helping to provide innovative and outstanding programming for PASAE, engaging in events, showing statesmanship, and actively mentoring other association professionals.

Honorees receive: 

  • An award to commemorate the distinction.

  • A $500 contribution to PASAE in their name.

  • Inclusion on a permanent plaque honoring all Scott D. Jackson Leadership awardees.

  • An invitation to serve on the PASAE Foundation Awards Committee.


Details will be shared regarding the next award round.   

bottom of page